Board of Trustees

Douglas R. Burgess   Douglas R. Burgess, MPA

Board Chair

Committees- Audit; Quality/Planning
Alternate Chair: Audit; Quality/Planning

Retired US Army Colonel

Jon Morris  

Jon Morris, MS

1st Vice Chair / Chair Elect

Committees - Finance; Audit
Chair: Finance; Audit

Retired Administration/Finance Manager -
Northwest Florida Regional Airport

Susan Palmer   Susan Palmer, MS

2nd Vice Chair

Committees - Legislative; Business Development; Finance; Human Resources; Quality/Planning;
Chair: Legislative; Business Development

Retired Principal, Okaloosa County School District

Joyce Kiser  

Joyce Kiser, BS


Committees - Quality/Planning; Nominating/Governance
Chair: Quality/Planning
Alternate Chair: Nominating/Governance

Former Executive Director of the American Cancer Society, Okaloosa Unit

Archie Jernigan  

James "Archie" Jernigan, BS


Committees - Finance; Quality/Planning
Alternate Chair: Finance

Retired Senior Manager in Project Management and Environmental Compliance

Les Chambers   Les Chambers, BPS

Committees- DUI Advisory; Human Resources; Nominating/ Governance
Chair: DUI Advisory
Alternate Chair: Human Resources

Chief Master Sergeant, USAF, Retired
Retired Fort Walton Beach High School Teacher

Susan Reed   Susan Reed, MS

Committees- Human Resources; Business Development; Nominating/Governance; DUI Advisory
Chair: Human Resources
Alternate Chair: Business Development

Retired DCF Child Protective Investigative Supervisor
Betsy Thomas   Betsy Thomas, MPA

Committees - Nominating/Governance
Chair: Nominating/Governance

Retired Protective Services Counselor and Supervisor of Foster Care, DCF

Gary Perez   Gary Perez, PA-C

Committees - DUI Advisory

Clinical Director Florida Panhandle and Faculty—
Florida International University

David Schjott   David Schjott, Ed.D

Professor of Social Science—Northwest Florida State College
Adjunct Social Science Professor—Gulf Coast State College